This is the "Start Here" page of the "How do I use Thomson ONE Banker" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How do I use Thomson ONE Banker   Tags: business database  

Guide to the key features in Thomson ONE Banker for company information, research reports and M&A information
Last Updated: Jul 25, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.smu.edu.sg/T1B Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Alerts

T1B is not compatible with Internet Explorer 9, Firefox and Mac browsers. 

If you are using Windows 7 or Windows Vista, you may encounter problems to access T1B. Please try this library’s FAQ for a resolution.

Research reports available in T1B or Thomson Research are not for personal investing purposes.

See Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy.

 

Your Feedback

Is this guide helpful?  Send me your feedback.

 

Introduction

Thomson ONE Banker (T1B) is a web-based database provided by Thomson Reuters.  Use this database to access a range of financial data and authoritative source documents from sources such as Worldscope, SDC, and Investext.

Content coverage includes:

  • Key financials, ratios, and growth rates of companies
  • Earning estimates
  • Analyst reports on companies
  • Peer comparisons
  • Corporate filings and reports
  • News on companies and markets
  • Deals analysis on mergers and acquisitions, equity, bonds, and loans
  • Major stock market indices
  • LIBOR, US Treasury, and currency exchange rates

T1B is accessible both on campus and remotely from the Databases list on the library website. 

This guide is created and maintained by Celia Cheung.  Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

 

Database Features

T1B in the SMU version includes the following modes:

Company Analysis – View a company’s overview report; customize interactive charts; access pre-built reports and charts; compare companies by using peer analysis.

Indices – About 12,000 indices are available. View market information on indices, interactive market charts, and historical prices.

Comparables – Evaluate and analyze pre-built company sets.

Market Awareness – Find different kinds of market information, like news, economics data, interest rates, and exchange rates.

Deals Analysis – Search for deal transactions, including mergers & acquisitions and IPOs.

Screening & Targeting – Perform company screening using Basic or Advanced Search options.

For detailed elaboration of each mode, click Help on the top bar of the database.

Research Librarian

Profile Image
Celia Cheung
Contact Info
Li Ka Shing Library, SMU
Tel: +65 6828 0496
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip